mini Marie – finished!

I think she ended up pretty cute.  the pom-pom shoes are particularly a favorite part of mine.  I added the over-skirt in the end because the dress was looking too plain, and the neckerchief because the neck was looking too plain (and for, well, accuracy. :p)  but I like how she turned out.  everything is made of felt, except for the neckerchief which is made of a scrap of cotton voile and some vintage lace I found laying around.  the hair was a bitch, though.  turns out felt won’t hold a curl, who knew?  but I faked it with some hot glue.

in retrospect, the only thing I wish I’d done differently was to put wire inside the body, so that she’d be posable.  on her own she doesn’t stand up that well, so maybe more petticoats as well?

Leave a Reply

